The Kennedy Center American College Theater Festival (KCACTF)

Started in 1969 by Roger L. Stevens, the Kennedy Center’s founding chairman, the Kennedy Center American College Theater (KCACTF) is a national theater program involving 18,000 students from colleges and universities nationwide which has served as a catalyst in improving the quality of college theater in the United States. The KCACTF has grown into a network of more than 600 academic institutions throughout the country, where theater departments and student artists showcase their work and receive outside assessment by KCACTF respondents.

National KCACTF

Participant (Dramaturg): New Play Development Intensive

National Award: Distinguished Director of a Play: Machinal (2015)

Reader, Paula Vogel Award in Playwriting (2012)

Reader, National Undergraduate Scholar Award (2011)

Faculty Fellowship, National Critics Insitute, O’Neill Theatre Center (2004)

Region 6

Director, Machinal, Invited Production, Region 6 Festival (San Angelo, 2015)

Meritorious Achievement Award for Directing, Machinal (2014)

Innovation in Teaching Prize, Association of Theatre in Higher Education (2013)

Meritorious Achievement Award for Directing, The Trojan Women (2013)

Region 6 Webmaster (2008-2011)

Region Festival Workshop Coordinator (2008)

Director, Scenes from an Execution, Respondent’s Choice, Texas State Festival (2008)

Replacement Director, Quake, Region Festival Invited Production (2008)

Region Festival Workshop Presenter (2007, 2008, 2009, 2013, 2014)

Irene Ryans Preliminary Respondent (2007, 2014)

Respondent, Associate Entries (2014)

Region 5

Meritorious Achievement Award for Directing, A Lie of the Mind (2005)

Member, Region Advisory Committee (2003-2005)

Region Dramaturgy Coordinator (2003-2005)

Director, LOST, Invited Production, Region 5 Festival (2004)

Meritorious Achievement Award for Scenic Design, LOST (Denver, 2004)

Director, I of the Beholder, Showcase Production, Region 5 Festival (Lincoln, 2002)

Region Festival Workshop Presenter (2000-2005)

Irene Ryans Preliminary Judge (1999-2005)

Meritorious Achievement Award for Sound Design, A Midsummer Night’s Dream (2001)

Respondent, Associate Entries (1999-2005)